Always Wanted to go to Spring Training?

 Stay at our headquarters hotel: 

Homewood Suites Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

Or call Christie Netzel at the hotel and ask for the STLSportsPage discount

Come to our Cardinals Themed Pep Rally/Silent Auction -- 2016 party planned for March 9, 2016

Why go on a packaged trip when you can put your own trip together?

The Cardinals have announced their 2016 Spring Training schedule. This announcement coincided with's announcement of the annual Spring Training charity party to benefit Rainbows for Kids and the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society of Palm Beach which will be March 9th. 

The party is held at Homewood Suites Palm Beach Gardens, and is co-sponsored by the hotel, Roger Dean Stadium, and Duffy's Sports Bar and Grill. A Cardinals player has appeared at the event for the last four years.

Fans wishing to make reservations at the Palm Beach Gardens Hotel, which offers hot breakfast and dinner Mon.-Thurs. can contact the hotel, ask for Christy Netzel and tell her you want the "STLSportsPage." Benefits of staying at the Homewood Suites is free shuttle to the Cardinals Spring Training games, a swimming pool, putting green and the meals. With the Party being held on a Wednesday, fans can take advantage of the free dinners. 

Homewood Suites Palm Beach Gardens:  4700 Donald Ross Rd, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418

Call (561) 622-7799 and ask for Christie Netzel.

Spring Training Schedule
The team’s 28-game Grapefruit League slate begins on Thursday, March 3, at Roger Dean Stadium in Jupiter, Fla., as the home team against their complex co-tenants, the Miami Marlins, and concludes on Thursday, March 31.

The Cardinals’ Grapefruit League schedule features 14 home dates and 14 road games including three games as the “visiting” team against the Marlins (March 5, 27 & 30), giving them 17 total games at Roger Dean Stadium. The Cardinals and Marlins will play a total of seven games this spring.

This coming spring marks the 19th year that the Cardinals will train at Roger Dean Stadium. Cardinals’ pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report to Jupiter on February 17 and conduct their first workout on February 18. The remainder of the Cardinals’ players will be scheduled to report February 22 with their first workout on February 23.

The Cardinals host eight different Grapefruit League opponents including three games against 2015 postseason teams. The National League Champion New York Mets visit twice on March 7 and 28, while the American League Wild Card winner Houston Astros come to town on March 12.

American League teams appearing on the schedule at Jupiter include the Minnesota Twins (March 14), Detroit Tigers (March 18) and Boston Red Sox (March 21). Other National League opponents in addition to the Marlins and Mets, playing in Jupiter include the Washington Nationals (March 6, 26 & 29) and Atlanta Braves (March 11). All Cardinals home games at Roger Dean Stadium are scheduled to start at 1:05 p.m. ET. 

The Cardinals will host a collegiate exhibition game on Wednesday, March 2 against Florida Atlantic University at 1:05 p.m. 

Individual spring training tickets for games in Jupiter will go on sale Saturday, January 16, at 10 a.m. ET. Fans may purchase Cardinals spring training tickets in person at Roger Dean Stadium’s Box Office beginning at 9 a.m. ET that Saturday or via the internet at or beginning at 10 a.m. ET. Spring Training full season tickets, Papa John’s 6+ mini-plans and group tickets are on sale now by calling 561-630-1828.

Cardinals Spring Training tickets are priced at $29 for Field Box seats, $28 for Loge Box and $15 for bleachers.

Weekend Games and Premium Games (Detroit, March 18 & Boston, March 21) will include an additional fee per ticket on those select days.


Wednesday March 2 Florida Atlantic University

Thursday March 3 Miami

Friday March 4 Houston at Kissimmee

Saturday March 5 Miami **

Sunday March 6 Washington

Monday March 7 New York Mets (ss)

Tuesday March 8 Minnesota at Fort Myers

Wednesday March 9 Miami

Thursday March 10 New York Mets at Port St. Lucie

Friday March 11 Atlanta (ss)

Saturday March 12 Houston (ss) and New York Mets at Port St. Lucie (ss)

Sunday March 13 Washington at Viera

Monday March 14 Minnesota

Tuesday March 15 OPEN DATE

Wednesday March 16 Atlanta at Lake Buena Vista

Thursday March 17 Detroit at Lakeland

Friday March 18 Detroit .

Saturday March 19 Boston at Fort Myers

Sunday March 20 Miami

Monday March 21 Boston

Tuesday March 22 OPEN DATE

Wednesday March 23 Miami

Thursday March 24 Washington at Viera

Friday March 25 New York Mets at Port St. Lucie

Saturday March 26 Washington .

Sunday March 27 Miami **

Monday March 28 New York Mets

Tuesday March 29 Washington

Wednesday March 30 Miami

Thursday March 31 New York Yankees at Tampa

All times are local (Eastern Time Zone) and subject to change

**Cardinals are road team at Roger Dean Stadium

(ss) designates split squad contest


Fans traveling to the Jupiter /Pal Beach Gardens area for Spring Training-- If you take an extra day and go to Orlando, be sure to check out the Drury Hotel in Orlando.

 STLSpoortsPage has a discount for The Drury Hotel in Orlando. Click here for the code:

 You can sign up with a travel company for hotel, games, and event with Cardinal representative-- or you can stay at the Homewood Suites like us, and come to our Pep Rally event which usually features a player-- and order your own tickets at

Our favorite hotel:  Homewood Suites

Contact Christie Netzel at the Homewood Suites: 561.207.2662 Promo Code: "STLSportsPage"

Click here to go directly to a link with the promo code in it.

Any questions? Email:

Homewood Suites, Palm Beach Gardens-- A Great Hotel!

     * Free hot breakfast every day

     *  Free hot dinner plus beer and wine Mon-Thurs.

     *  Free shuttle to nearby Roger Dean Stadium

     *  Free Wi-Fi 


     * Putting Green

     * Work-out room 

See you at Duffys- Our favorite Sports Bar in Florida.

2015 Spring Training Schedule


Gift Idea

Looking for a good magazine to read? The  9's awaits you. Click here for details.

New Magazine: "The Nines"