COLUMBIA – The Missouri Tigers announced the signing of 23 football players to letters of intent on Wednesday , only one of which is from the state of Missouri.

Da’Ron Davis, a wide receiver from Lee’s Summit North, was the only in-state signing announced by the Tigers. No players from the metro St. Louis signed with Missouri.

The 23 players signed by Missouri represent 15 states. Fifteen of the players come from states represented by SEC schools.

“We are really excited about this group,” said coach Barry Odom. “We’ve nationally identified
some very talented guys, and our staff has done a tremendous job in finding young men who are great
fits for our program. They fit what we want culturally and schematically and help us with our needs at
each position. We’ve found a group of guys who are very like‐minded and determined, who want to be
Mizzou Tigers. They will have the opportunity to be a special class moving forward.”

Three of the players are already enrolled in classes at Mizzou and will be eligible to participate in spring practice. The three are offensive lineman Pompey Coleman from Indianapolis; offensive lineman Yasir Durant, who played at Arizona Western Junior College, and running back Isaiah Miller from Baldwin, Fla.

The only quarterback signing announced was that of Taylor Powell, from Fayetteville, Ark.

Missouri will begin its spring practices in March, culminating with the Black and Gold game on April 15.