Playoff Related Stories on STLSportsPage:

More than 100 years after rivalry began, Cards, Cubs meet in playoffs https://shar.es/1u3oEM 

Molina OK to play in Division Series; other Cards not so fortunate https://shar.es/1u3oBj  

Dotson says fans should feel safe coming downtown for the playoffs https://shar.es/1u3Wam

Audio: Rob Rains, Jamie Allman preview tonight's game on NewsTalk 97.1 https://shar.es/1ubsfE

– For the third consecutive year, the Cardinals clinched a Central Division championship and punched a ticket back to the National League Division Series. With the best record in baseball, the Cardinals hold home-field advantage for the best-of-five series against the division rival Chicago Cubs. The 11-time World Champion Cardinals are making their fifth consecutive postseason appearance and the 28th postseason appearance in franchise history (#12inSTL). This is the first time in history the Cardinals and Cubs will face each other in the postseason. While there are currently no remaining tickets available for the Division Series games at Busch, fans are encouraged to check back at cardinals.com/postseason or visit our partner site, StubHub.com. Here are details on how fans can enjoy postseason baseball in St. Louis.

GAME SCHEDULE & HIGHLIGHTS

NLDS Game 1 – Friday, October 9, 2015 – Busch Stadium – 5:45 p.m. CT (TBS)
1:45 – 4:15 p.m. Official Cardinals Pep Rally in Ballpark Village Lot, located at Clark and Eighth Street
Music by DJ Todd Thomas, entertainment, prizes, and more
Appearances by Fredbird, Team Fredbird, a former Cardinal and the FOX Sports Midwest broadcasters
Gates open 2 ½ hours prior to first pitch at 3:15 p.m.
40,000 fans receive a Cardinals rally towel courtesy of Mercy, the official healthcare provider of the Cardinals
Pregame Ceremony starts at 5:10 p.m., approximately 30 minutes prior to first pitch
Budweiser Clydesdales will parade the warning track
Introduction of both teams on field
National Anthem by 4-Digit Chord, an acapella vocal group of Civilian, Active Duty, and Retired Military volunteers employed at Department of Defense agencies in the St. Louis Metro-East area
Colors and flag presented by soldiers from Ft. Leonard Wood
Former Cardinals outfielder (2004-2005) Reggie Sanders will throw the ceremonial first pitch. This year marks the 10th anniversary of Sanders’ 2005 NLDS heroics.


NLDS Game 2 – Saturday, October 10, 2015 – Busch Stadium – 4:37 p.m. CT (TBS) 
12:30 - 3 p.m. Official Cardinals Pep Rally in Ballpark Village Lot, located at Clark and Eighth Street
Music by DJ Todd Thomas, entertainment, prizes, and more
Appearances by Fredbird, Team Fredbird, a former Cardinal player and the FOX Sports Midwest broadcasters
Gates open at 2 p.m., approximately 2 ½ hours prior to first pitch
40,000 fans receive a Cardinals rally towel courtesy of Edward Jones
Pregame Ceremony starts approximately 30 minutes prior to first pitch at 4 p.m.
Budweiser Clydesdales will parade the warning track
National Anthem by retired Navy Petty Officer 1st Class Generald Wilson
Colors presented by The United States Marines with Recruiting Station St. Louis
2015 Cardinals Hall of Fame Inductee Ted Simmons will throw the ceremonial first pitch


NLDS Game 3 – Monday, October 12, 2015 – Wrigley Field – Game Time TBD (TBS)


NLDS Game 4 – Tuesday, October 13, 2015 – Wrigley Field – Game Time TBD (TBS)*(If necessary)



NLDS Game 5 – Thursday, October 15, 2015 – Busch Stadium – Game Time TBD (TBS) *(If necessary)
Official Cardinals Pep Rally in Ballpark Village Lot, located at Clark and Eighth Street; begins approximately 4 hours prior to first pitch and lasts 2 ½ hours
Music by DJ Todd Thomas, entertainment, prizes, and more
Appearances by Fredbird, Team Fredbird, a former Cardinal player and the FOX Sports Midwest broadcasters
Gates will open approximately 2 ½ hours prior to first pitch
40,000 fans receive a Cardinals rally towel courtesy of Phillips 66
More info to come


Watching On TV
Fans can watch the Cardinals’ National League Division Series games on TBS. For channel information, check your local listings. FOX Sports Midwest, the TV home of the Cardinals, will produce postgame shows after all postseason games. Pat Parris will anchor from the network’s Ballpark Village studio, with a rotation of analysts that includes Al Hrabosky, Rick Horton, Jim Edmonds and Brad Thompson.

Radio Coverage
Fans can tune into the flagship station KMOX (1120 AM) and the 140 Cardinals Radio Network stations to hear Mike Shannon & John Rooney call the games. Mike Claiborne will also provide interviews throughout the series. The Cardinals Radio Network pre-game and post-game shows will be hosted by KMOX’s Chris Hrabe from Cardinals Nation in Ballpark Village. The national broadcast of the NLDS games can also be heard on ESPN Radio (101.1 FM) or SiriusXM Radio. 


Alternative Transportation

MetroLink is a convenient alternative to driving, allowing fans to avoid the cost of parking and game day traffic. Fans can park at any one of 21 free Metro Park-Ride lots in Missouri and Illinois and ride the train to the Stadium MetroLink Station, right across the street from the ballpark. Check the Metro website MetroStLouis.org for schedules and to find the Park-Ride lot nearest you. There are also plenty of buses in Missouri and Illinois that will get fans to Busch Stadium, including the RedBird Express that departs from the Water Tower at St. Clair Square in Fairview Heights, Illinois. The first RedBird Express leaves 2 1/2 hours before the game and runs approximately every 5 minutes.


Bag Inspections And Guest Screening Policy
· Standard game-day bag inspection policies for Busch Stadium are in effect. Bags will be allowed that meet Major League Baseball’s standard size restriction (16”x16”x8”), and all bags will be inspected prior to entry.
· As a reminder, the Cardinals and Major League Baseball have implemented the use of walk through metal detectors at all entrances to Busch Stadium to ensure the safety of all guests. As part of the process, guests will have to remove cell phones, cameras and other large metal objects before passing through the detectors. Guests in wheelchairs and those with medical devices that may set off the detector are subject to alternative screening methods. Guests will still be required to have their bags inspected prior to entering the stadium.
· Guests will be permitted to bring small personal cameras as long as they do not obstruct other guest’s view and will be subject to inspection. No professional-sized photography equipment, including tripods and monopods, will be allowed except for members of the media with proper MLB Postseason credentials.
· Non-alcoholic beverages such as water & soda in open cups or in clear plastic bottles no larger than 2 liters are allowed.
· Alcohol, bottles, cans, thermoses, hard-sided coolers; hard plastic cups/mugs are not permitted.
· Small banners and signs are allowed. Banners may be displayed as long as they do not hinder or interfere with a ball in play or distract or interfere with the view of another guest. Banners may not be displayed in fair territory, be obscene or in poor taste, attract abuse or cause a disturbance among other guests. They should be baseball-oriented and not commercial in nature.
· Please minimize items you bring into the stadium to speed up the inspection process.
· Expect long lines upon entry and allow yourself plenty of time to go through the inspection process.

Exit/Re-entry Policy
Exit/re-entry will only be allowed starting at game time and extending through the end of the 7th inning. Guests wishing to leave the stadium, but planning to return during the same game must have their hand and ticket stamped at Gate 4 only as they exit the stadium. Guests will also receive a re-entry card which they must show with their stamped ticket and stamped hand upon re-entry. Inspection and Guest Screening policy will also be enforced.

No Smoking Policy
Standard Busch Stadium Smoking Policy is in effect. Busch Stadium is a smoke-free facility. Exit/re-Entry turnstiles will be set up at Gate 4 to allow fans access in and out of the stadium if they wish to smoke. Guests must have their hand and ticket stamped at Gate 4 as they exit the stadium. Guests will also receive a re-entry card which they must show with their stamped ticket and stamped hand upon re-entry. Inspection and Guest Screening policy will also be enforced.

-------------------

Start Times for Playoffs

Major League Baseball today announced the start times for the remainder of the 2015 Division Series.  FS1 and MLB Network will exclusively televise all American League Division Series games, while TBS will exclusively telecast all National League Division Series games.  ESPN Radio will provide live national coverage of all 2015 Postseason games.

See below for the entire Division Series schedule:

 

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 8th

 

SERIES

First Pitch

NETWORK

TEX @ TOR (ALDS Game 1)

3:37 p.m. (ET)

FS1

HOU @ KC (ALDS Game 1)

7:37 p.m. (ET)/6:37 p.m. (CT)

FS1

 

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 9th

 

SERIES

First Pitch

NETWORK

TEX @ TOR (ALDS Game 2)

12:45 p.m. (ET)

MLBN

HOU @ KC (ALDS Game 2)

3:45 p.m. (ET)/2:45 p.m. (CT)

FS1

CHI @ STL (NLDS Game 1)

6:45 p.m. (ET)/5:45 p.m. (CT)

TBS

NYM @ LAD (NLDS Game 1)

9:45 p.m. (ET)/6:45 p.m. (PT)

TBS

 

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 10TH

 

SERIES

First Pitch

NETWORK

CHI @ STL (NLDS Game 2)

5:37 p.m. (ET)/4:37 p.m. (CT)

TBS

NYM @ LAD (NLDS Game 2)

9:07 p.m. (ET)/6:07 p.m. (PT)

TBS

 

SUNDAY, OCTOBER 11TH

 

SERIES

First Pitch

NETWORK

KC @ HOU (ALDS Game 3)

4:10 p.m. (ET)

MLBN

TOR @ TEX (ALDS Game 3)

8:10 p.m. (ET)/7:10 p.m. (CT)

FS1

 

MONDAY, OCTOBER 12th

 

SCENARIO 1: (If four games on Monday)

 

SERIES

First Pitch

NETWORK

KC @ HOU (ALDS Game 4)

1:07 p.m. (ET)/12:07 p.m. (CT)

FS1

TOR @ TEX (ALDS Game 4)

4:07 p.m. (ET)/3:07 p.m. (CT)

FS1

STL @ CHI (NLDS Game 3)

6:07 p.m. (ET)/5:07 p.m. (CT)

TBS

LAD @ NYM (NLDS Game 3)

8:37 p.m. (ET)

TBS

 

SCENARIO 2: (If two or three games on Monday)

 

SERIES

First Pitch

NETWORK

ALDS Game 4
(KC @ HOU or TOR @ TEX)

1:07 p.m. (ET)/12:07 p.m. (CT)

FS1

STL @ CHI (NLDS Game 3)

4:37 p.m. (ET)/3:37 p.m. (CT)

TBS

LAD @ NYM (NLDS Game 3)

8:07 p.m. (ET)

TBS

 

TUESDAY, OCTOBER 13TH

 

SERIES

First Pitch

NETWORK

STL @ CHI (NLDS Game 4)

4:37 p.m. (ET)/3:37 p.m. (CT)
*Slides to 8:07 p.m. (ET)/7:07 p.m. (CT) if NYM-LAD series has ended

TBS

LAD @ NYM (NLDS Game 4)

8:07 p.m. (ET)

TBS

 

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 14TH

 

SERIES

First Pitch

NETWORK

TEX @ TOR (ALDS Game 5)

4:07 p.m. (ET)

*Slides to 8:07 p.m. (ET) if HOU-KC 
series has ended

FS1

HOU @ KC (ALDS Game 5)

8:07 p.m. (ET)/7:07 p.m. (CT)

FS1

 

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 15TH

 

SERIES

First Pitch

NETWORK

CHI @ STL (NLDS Game 5)

4:37 p.m. (ET)/3:37 p.m. (CT)
*Slides to 8:07 p.m. (ET)/7:07 p.m. (CT) if NYM-LAD series has ended

TBS

NYM @ LAD (NLDS Game 5)

8:07 p.m. (ET)/5:07 p.m. (PT)

TBS

^ Italics indicate if necessary

^ Postseason schedule subject to change based on postponed and/or suspended games

# # #


How to register for World Series Tickets

Thursday at 10 a.m. CT, the Cardinals opened an online registration for the opportunity to purchase potential World Series tickets.

Fans have until Wednesday, October 14, to submit their registration. Winners of the random drawing will be contacted via e-mail on Friday, October 16, and notified of the process for purchasing World Series tickets.

Since the American League earned World Series home-field advantage by winning the All-Star Game, the Cardinals could host up to three games in the best-of-seven series. Potential World Series games in St. Louis would be Games 3, 4 and 5 on October 30, October 31 and November 1.

Complete details and rules for the random drawing and purchases are available at cardinals.com/postseason.
For a full calendar of the 2015 MLB Postseason schedule, visit mlb.com/postseason